If you would be a super hero, who would you be?

Since last year, me and my friends had this “birthday bash” for everyone in our group who will celebrate his/her big day. Last May 5, we celebrated my friend’s birthday themed “Marvel vs CapCom”. Well, it was the first time we decided to have a supposed “costume” party. Since then, we were fond of making videos, surprised greetings, buying food for the celebrant and the like so we decided to do something new. Everyone was excited with the thought of having a costume party, but since we’re doing it for the first time, well..you judge.. =)

This is our birthday celebrant, he decided to be Ryu of Street Fighters. I believe he made Ryu proud. Using his old Taekwondo uniform with a black belt and a red strip of cloth on his forehead did the job.  ^^

Lemme defend my friend, he’s been working the whole week and been busy over things so he wasn’t able to prepare that much. He got this sleeveless leather jacket but we can’t think of any character resembling his outfit. Then we borrowed Green Arrow’s (a friend who won the best costume for the day) arrow just so he would resemble Hawkeye from The Avengers. Fair enough. =)

And this is me. I’m supposed to be Catwoman, seriously, I’m so ready to buy everything needed for me to look like one but there was a force majeur. My accident, which you can read from my previous blogs, happened and so I wasn’t in a “healthy” condition to shop around. I just had a black longsleeves top and improvised “ears”.  I bought a black headband, and put some “ears” using black cartolina. BTW, the woman beside me was the first ever catwoman, July Newmar from the 60’s Batman tv series. =)

Modified Chun-Li.  Just wear something bluish and chinese-ish plus the ox-horn hair style that  Chun-Li has and your off to chinatown. Yeah, her hairstyle is actually called ox-horn,  typical style in which Chinese children dress their hair. But now, if you have that hair style, it’s simply called Chun-li. XD

Now, I know what you guys are thinking. Clearly, Mini Mouse is not part of Marvel/CapCom. Bwahahahahaha (sorry, I just have to laugh about it =D ) But, this pretty lass was not prepared so when we saw her wearing polka dotted top, we immediately thought that she should be Mini Mouse. We, actually I, put some red lipstick on her nose and some whiskers with my eyeliner. I also made her some ears just like mine. And voila, we now have Marvel vs CapCom featuring Disney, or to be specific, Marvel vs CapCom featuring Mini Mouse. =)

Janjararan!! And the winner for the best costume goes to Mr. Green Arrow from Smallville =) . We felt like peasants when he showed his costume to us hahaha. The green hoody and pants are just thrifted,  with the help of his fairygodmother, who is very talented in making costumes, added some details and he did look like Green Arrow. Winner. =) His Arrow and other equipments are also improvised, mostly made of old boxes. His boots by the way are from our ROTC back in college. With his active effort in dressing up, and for making us feel under dressed at that time, our next costume party will surely be a blast. XD

=)

Our “surprise” for the celebrant! yey =) Before, we used to give cakes, pizza and our favorite palabok for the celebrants, but since this guy is well off, we turned the tables. We just had colored chocolate candies (not nips nor M&Ms) , local cheesebreads, choko-choko for the “icing” and match sticks for candles. I really hope he liked it =)

Le food. *drool*

Checking if my eyeshadows are enough to make me look like cat woman. =3

Thanks Ryu for always making us feel welcomed at your place. And to all my lovely friends who are always on the go, till next event! ^^

As I was saying, everyone was excited with the thought of having a costume party, but since we’re doing it for the first time, well..I guess it’s not bad for first timers eh? =)

About thecatlovermanhater

I recently moved to England and love to travel! I had difficulty finding detailed blogs to help me plan my previous holidays around Europe so I decided to make my own (based on personal experience and preference on places to go) to help future wandering souls like me! Feel free to drop comments and I'll do my best to respond with any queries. Will post my Norway, Paris, Barcelona, and Northern Ireland travel soon!=)
This entry was posted in fashion, friends, personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to If you would be a super hero, who would you be?

  1. It’s awesome for me to have a web page, which is
    useful in favor of my knowledge. thanks admin

Leave a comment