Under The Sea

It’s really great how people can do wonder, i.e, take the sea floor to the land, the result? We have Ocean Park . =)

Yeah..it’s been here for a while so the photos will just make you remember the day when you went there, either during a field trip, just a usual Sunday stroll with your family/friends, or a sweet date😉

But for those who have not yet visited the place, these photos are enough to make you grab your bags and hit the road.

It’s accessible since it’s just along Roxas Blvd and situated at the back of  Rizal Park. You can either ride a cab straight to the place or take any jeepney going to Baclaran and alight anywhere near Kalaw or Rizal Park and walk your way to the biggest aquarium in the city.

Starting with the Marine Life Habitat with the super witty Sea Lions! ^^

It’s like a 2o minute show of two sea lions that will surely entertain the viewers, from all ages, with their stunts, charm and wit. They are really cute, though slimey, haha😄 The show is also full of Nat-geo-ish info regarding the specie and reminders to keep mother nature healthy to avoid these wonderful creatures from extinction. =)

And a lucky audience gets to meet and greet Vincent! (Sea Lion on the left). =) Admission is P300 per head and show schedule at 11:00 AM, 2:00 PM & 4:30 PM.

Then we enter the main feature of the place, the biggest aquarium in town, the Oceanarium.

Trivia #1: The crocodile in the park are the baby ones. The Crocodile Farm is just lending them the baby crocs and once they grow up, they will be replaced by new baby crocs. =)

Trivia #2. Star fish are safe to touch, you won’t feel itchy after touching them and just make sure to put them back carefully =) So yeah, this is how Patrick Star looks like in  real life.😄

Trivia #3: Only Nemo/Clown fish is the only fish with a real coral reef in its tank because this fish can’t live without one. It’s called sea anemone and they live in a mutualism relationship  (grab your biology book, go figure. haha)  All tanks are filled with artificial reefs but are sure safe for our sea creatures. The water filling each tank is directly from Manila bay (it’s already filtered so don’t worry😄 ).

Cool aren’t they? =) For just P400 for the entrance fee you can see them up close! *I should get paid for promoting these haha XD*

I have limited pictures from the biggest aquarium since the sea animals can move freely and the lighting is not cooperative😄 . The main part of the park where you can feel that you’re actually in the ocean floor..

If you noticed a guy wearing a diving suit on top, he’s not there to clean the tank or feed the fish. It’s called Aquanaut wherein you can have a view from the inside of the big aquarium and interact with the sea creatures for P995 for 20-30minutes (haven’t tried it though). =)

Super cute eh? This type of shark is like smiling so I took a photo with him =) *I assumed that it’s a he, hahaha😄

Trivia #4 : Although in the big tank, all sorts of fish even sting rays and eels etc. are all in one place, they do not prey on each other because they are “trained” or more like “used” of not eating their own kind. Why? Because they already have a food supply twice a day so they don’t need to look for a prey. =) Even the big sharks do not act like the ones in the Jaw movie because again, they are being well fed so no need to go berserk and color their tanks red😉

Wonder where I got all these trivia? hahaha.. I did not research on them, I just had a chat with Kuya, the tour guide in our little glass bottom boat ride..

Nope, that’s not Kuya haha that’s my boyfriend. For P150 per head, you will get a top view of the big tank. =)

Since the tour is a bit exhausting (tip: ladies, wear flats) , last stop is a relaxing foot spa , of course, by the sea creatures as well =) *P150/head

Ready, set.. nibble! haha it felt so funny cause it’s a mixture of  feeling ticklish and super small pinches.

And a little souvenir shot for an amazing experience.😉

 

=)

 

About thecatlovermanhater

Randomness and shit..
This entry was posted in animals, fashion, personal, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Under The Sea

  1. seo says:

    Howdy! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good information
    you may have right here on this post. I shall be coming
    back to your blog for extra soon.

  2. It’s very simple to find out any topic on net as compared to books, as I found this post at this web page.

  3. Hey great blog! Does running a blog such as this take a great deal of work?
    I have absolutely no understanding of programming but I had been hoping
    to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, should you have any ideas or tips for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject but I just wanted to ask.
    Kudos!

  4. I think that is among the so much significant
    info for me. And i’m glad studying your article. But want to statement on some normal things, The
    website taste is ideal, the articles is in reality
    nice : D. Good activity, cheers

  5. I seldom drop remarks, however i did some searching and wound up here Under
    The Sea | thecatlovermanhater. And I do have a few questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it only me or does it seem like some of the responses come across like written by brain dead
    visitors?😛 And, if you are posting at additional places, I would like to follow anything
    new you have to post. Could you list of all of all your communal sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  6. Fantastic goods from you, man. I have bear in mind your
    stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I actually
    like what you have acquired right here, certainly like
    what you’re saying and the way in which you assert it. You make it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to stay it smart.
    I can’t wait to learn far more from you. This is actually a tremendous site.

  7. Hi I am so gratefful I found your blog page, I really found yyou by error, while I was looking on Yahoo forr something else, Anyhow I am here now
    and would just like to say thanks a lot for a incredible post and
    a all round enjoyable blog (I allso llove the theme/design), I
    don’t have time to read through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, soo whsn I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep upp the awesome job.

Leave a Reply

